Season 11’s Speed Pass and Safety Pass Winners

We’ll update this on-going list as each episode airs.

Season 11 of American Ninja Warrior introduced the brand new Power Tower. The bonus obstacle pits the two fastest finishers (or farthest the fastest, in the case of not enough finishers) in a head-to-head race 40 feet in the air.

In the Qualifiers, the Ninjas are racing for the Speed Pass. It guarantees that the winner is through to the National Finals, regardless of what happens in the City Finals.

In the City Finals, they will race for the Safety Pass. That allows the winner to call a do-over on Stage One or Stage Two of the National Finals, should they fall. (It’s no good if they don’t fall until Stage Three.)

We have an in-depth explanation of the Power Tower here.

Since this is such a big development, and it will have an affect on the City Finals and National Finals, we thought we should keep a running list of the Power Tower races and winners. We’ll update this each week as more are revealed!

Speed Pass

Hunter Guerard vs David Campbell
Speed Pass Winner: Hunter Guerard

Tyler Gillett vs Drew Drechsel
Speed Pass Winner: Drew Drechsel

  • Oklahoma City Qualifiers

Posted in Latest News and tagged , .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *